US Mayor Article

These Metro Areas Now Can Apply for Attainment Status Under the Reinstated 1-Hour Standard for Ozone

July 17, 2000

Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY (6 counties)
Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, PA-NJ (4 counties)
Allegan Co., MI Altoona, PA (1 county)
Atlantic City, NJ (2 counties)
Boston-Lawrence-Worcester, MA-NH (12 counties)
Portsmouth-Dover-Rochester, NH (1 county)
Providence (All RI), RI (5 counties)
Buffalo-Niagara Falls, NY (2 counties)
Cheshire Co., NH
Crawford Co., PA
Franklin Co., PA
Greene Co, PA
Juniata Co., PA
Knox & Lincoln Cos., ME (2 counties)
Lewiston-Auburn, ME (2 counties)
Lawrence Co., PA
Northumberland Co., PA
Pike Co., PA
Saginaw-Bay City-Midland, MI (3 counties)
Salem, OR (2 counties)
Schuylkill Co., PA
Snyder Co., PA
Susquehanna Co., PA
Warren Co., PA
Wayne Co., PA
Muskegon, MI (1 county)
Portland, ME (3 counties)
Poughkeepsie, NY (3 counties)
Chico, CA (1 county)
Denver-Boulder, CO (6 counties)
Flint, MI (1 county)
Yuba City, CA (2 counties)
Door Co., WI
Erie, PA (1 county)
Essex Co., NY
Harrisburg-Lebanon-Carlisle, PA (4 counties)
Jefferson Co., NY
Johnstown, PA (2 counties)
Manchester, NH (1 county)
Reno, NV (1 county)
Scranton-Wilkes-Barre, PA (5 counties)
Smyth Co., VA (White Top Mtn)
York, PA (2 counties)
Youngstown-Warren-Sharon, OH-PA (3 counties)

Return to Previous Page.

U.S. Mayor
Home Search