US Mayor Article

The US Conference of Mayors 2000-2001 Task Forces

July 17, 2000

Ex-Officio on all Task Forces:

Boise Mayor H. Brent Coles, President; New Orleans Mayor Marc H. Morial, Vice President; Boston Mayor Thomas M. Menino, Advisory Board Chair

Border Mayors
Elizabeth G. Flores, Chair|
Mayor of Laredo

J. Christian Bollwage, Co-Chair
Mayor of Elizabeth
Harvey Johnson, Co-Chair
Mayor of Jackson (MS)
Anthony M. Masiello, Vice Chair
Mayor of Buffalo

Capital Cities
Harvey Johnson, Co-Chair
Mayor of Jackson (MS)
Gerald D. Jennings, Co-Chair
Mayor of Albany (NY)

Victor Ashe, Co-Chair
Mayor of Knoxville
Lee Brown, Co-Chair
Mayor of Houston

Cities in the Digital Age
Jerry Brown, Chair
Mayor of Oakland

Drug Control
H. Brent Coles, Co-Chair
Mayor of Boise
Scott King, Co-Chair
Mayor of Gary

Electronic Commerce and Internet Technology
Anthony Williams, Chair
Mayor of the District of Columbia

Electric Utility Deregulation
Patrick Henry Hays, Chair
Mayor of North Little Rock

Fair Housing/Group Homes
Rita Mullins, Co-Chair
Mayor of Palatine
Sara B. Bost, Co-Chair
Mayor of Irvington

Fair Share
Bill Campbell, Chair
Mayor of Atlanta

Jeff Griffin, Co-Chair
Mayor of Reno
James Whelan, Co-Chair
Mayor of Atlantic City

Gun Violence
Joseph P. Ganim, Co-Chair
Mayor of Bridgeport
Clarence Harmon, Co-Chair
Mayor of St. Louis

Hunger and Homelessness
Peter A. Clavelle, Chair
Mayor of Burlington
Mayors and Bankers
Michael R. Turner, Chair
Mayor of Dayton

Mayors and the Business Community
Vincent A. Cianci, Jr., Chair
Mayor of Providence

Mayors and Agricultural Leaders
Lee R. Clancey, Co-Chair
Mayor of Cedar Rapids
Don Wesely, Co-Chair
Mayor of Lincoln

Mayor and City Film Commissioner
Oscar Goodman, Chair
Mayor of Las Vegas

Mayors and Police Chiefs
Lee Brown, Co-Chair
Mayor of Houston
Norm Coleman, Co-Chair
Mayor of St. Paul

Mayors and Public Schools
Richard M. Daley, Co-Chair
Mayor of Chicago
Thomas Menino, Co-Chair
Mayor of Boston
Carlos Ramirez, Vice Chair
Mayor of El Paso

Mayors and Universities
Timothy M. Kaine, Co-Chair
Mayor of Richmond (VA)
Marc H. Morial, Co-Chair
Mayor of New Orleans

Partner Americaª
William A. Johnson, Jr
Mayor of Rochester (NY)
Donald L. Plusquellic
Mayor of Akron

Resource Conservation and Recycling
Kirk Watson, Chair
Mayor of Austin
Sub-Saharan Africa
Wellington E. Webb, Co-Chair
Mayor of Denver
Patsy Jo Hilliard, Co-Chair
Mayor of East Point

Sustainable Communities
Jon Kinsey, Chair
Mayor of Chattanooga

School Violence and Kids from 2:00-8:00pm
Sharon Sayles Belton, Chair
Mayor of Minneapolis

Technology Council
Wellington E. Webb, Chair
Mayor of Denver
Vincent A. Cianci, Jr., Vice Chair
Mayor of Providence
Bill Campell, Vice Chair
Mayor of Atlanta

Urban Water Council
Patrick J. McManus, Co-Chair
Mayor of Lynn
James Sills, Co-Chair
Mayor of Wilmington

Return to Previous Page.

U.S. Mayor
Home Search