Front Page

The Joint Center for Sustainable Communities Salutes the Winners of First Annual Joint Center Sustainable Community Awards
  • Read Entire Report (1.9 MB .PDF document)

    Large-Sized Community Winners:

    Ada County/Boise et al. (ID): Treasure Valley Partnership
    Chattanooga/Hamilton County (TN): Eastgate Town Center
    Cincinnati/Hamilton County (OH): Port Authority for Brownfields Redevelopment
    Dayton/Kettering et al. (OH): Make a Difference in Hill & Dales Park
    Denver City & County/Aurora (CO): Lowry Redevelopment Project
    Portland/Multnomah County et al. (OR): The Oregon Way to a World-Class Workforce
    San Bernardino/Colton (CA): Regional Tertiary Treatment and Water Reclamation Project
    Sonoma County/Santa Rosa (CA): Green Business Program
    Tempe/Maricopa County (AZ): Tempe Rio Salado Project

    Mid-Sized Community Winners:

    Lancaster County/Lancaster (PA): Lancaster County Growth Management Strategy
    Westminster/Orange County (CA): Family Protection Project
    Youngston/Mahoning County et al. (OH): Mahoning River Corridor of Opportunity
    Yuma/Yuma County (AZ): Joint Use Plan

    Rural/Small Community Winners:

    Northampton County/Cape Charles Town (VA): Northampton County Sustainable Development Plan
    Prince George's County/Colmar Manor Town et al. (MD): Port Towns Revitalization Initiative

  • Return to Previous Page


    U.S. Mayor

    Home Search